THE AAMS LIMITED



Media Release Monday, 29 November 2021

Crowbar Awards 2021 Winners Announced

The Crowbar Awards 2021 winners were announced last Friday via an exciting virtual show where over 200 awards were presented.

The coveted **Institution of the Year** award was presented to **Temasek Polytechnic** for their students' outstanding works. This is the fifth year running that Temasek Polytechnic has brought home this award.

Three (3) Best of Category awards were given away.

Sandie Chan from Temasek Polytechnic, bagged the **Best of Category** for **Digital & Innovation** with her work, "Type 1 District".

The second **Best of Category** went to **Nur Laiyinah Najihah Bte N Izwar, Haziq Adam De Silva, Natalie Yong Enxin, Muhammad Hafeez Sahrin, Esther Toh, Lim Si Hui Genie, Qahir B Rosli, Muhammad Fahman Amran Bin Mohamed Fauze,** from Temasek Polytechnic, with their work, "Booking" in the **Film & Photography** category.

The third **Best of Category** was awarded to **Tania Tan Ying Qi** from Temasek Polytechnic with her work, "65" for **Health & Wellness** category.

The winners of Crowbar Challenge 2021 were also revealed during the award show. They are SPICE, students from Singapore Polytechnic – Venessa Lee Jia Xin, Goh Zhi Xiang Sean, Celest Lim Jia Hui, Gary Teo Yong Jie and Maressa Suwardhita Tan.

Congratulations to all winners! The full list of winners will be available on the <u>Crowbar website</u> by Tuesday, 30th November 2021.

Media Contact: Helen helen@aams.org.sg

T: 68360600 200 JALAN SULTAN, #08-07 TEXTILE CENTRE SINGAPORE 199018

aams.org.sg